icon-find icon-search icon-print icon-share icon-close icon-play chevron-down icon-chevron-right icon-chevron-left chevron-small-left chevron-small-right icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-mail icon-youtube icon-pinterest icon-google_plus icon-instagram icon-linkedin icon-arrow-right icon-arrow-left icon-download cross minus plus icon-map icon-list

About the Giles County’s Circuit Court

The Circuit Court Clerk’s office keeps the dockets, collects fines and handles record keeping for the Circuit, General Sessions, Juvenile and Traffic Courts. Circuit Courts are courts of general jurisdiction in Tennessee. Criminal cases are tried in Circuit Court. Circuit Court judges hear civil and criminal cases and appeals of decisions from Juvenile and General Sessions Courts.

Giles County is in the 22nd Judicial District which also includes the counties of Lawrence, Maury and Wayne. The Circuit Court docket is set by the 22st Judicial District Circuit Court judges six months in advance, with Circuit Court being held once per month.

Important Links:

NOTICE REGARDING MISDEMEANOR PROBATION: Under a federal consent decree entered by the United States District Court for the Middle District of Tennessee on January 13, 2022: (1) the Giles County Sheriff’s Department has recalled and will not enforce arrest warrants for violation of misdemeanor probation that were issued prior to January 13, 2022; and (2) the Giles County Circuit Court Clerk has waived collection of court debt (fines and fees) for misdemeanor convictions prior to January 13, 2022.

Make A Payment Online:

We also accept Cashier’s Check, Money Order, or pay by phone.

Pay Online Directions

Natalie Bass Oakley
Circuit Court Clerk

Email: noakley@gilescountytn.gov
Location: 1 Public Square, Pulaski, TN 38478
Phone: 931-363-5311
Fax: 931-424-4790
Mail: PO Box 678, Pulaski, TN 38478
Hours: M–F, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Circuit Court Schedule:

Circuit Civil Court:
Each Wednesday

Circuit Criminal:
Fourth Monday and Tuesday of each month

Set according to Judges’ schedules


Circuit Court Judges:

David L. Allen – Division I
J. Russell Parkes – Division II
Christopher V. Sockwell – Division III
Caleb Bayless – Division IV
Julie Heffington, Division V

Local Rules – 22nd Judicial District


Our Team

  • Circuit Court Clerk:  Natalie Bass Oakley
  • Chief Deputy Clerk/Bookkeeper:  Jennifer Brindley
  • Traffic/State Trooper:  Tara Birdsong
  • Circuit Criminal:  Diane Smith
  • Child Support/Expungements:  Amy Moody
  • Circuit Civil/Juvenile Delinquent:  Mindy Tate
  • Online payments/File Clerk:  Paula Word
  • General Sessions Criminal:  Paula Gatlin
  • General Sessions Civil:  Elizabeth Sands
  • Juvenile DCS:  Melanie Puckett

D.A. and P.D. Offices

22 Judicial District Attorney:
Brent Cooper, 931-762-7777

22 Judicial District Public Defender:
Travis Jones, 931-380-2598

District Public Defenders Office:

District Attorney General Office:

Child Support Enforcement Agency:

Giles County Bar Association Members

  • A. Colbrook Baddour: 931-363-7476
  • Evan Baddour: 931-363-7476
  • Robert W. Curtis: 931-363-1592
  • Jason Davis: 931-422-5615
  • Shara A. Flacy: 931-468-2201
  • Mary A. Gabbett: 931-363-1555
  • Samuel B. Garner: 931-363-6116
  • Rogers N. Hays: 931-363-1592
  • Robert C. Henry: 931-363-4571
  • Lucy D. Henson: 931-424-8713
  • Marilyn Holt, Assistant Public Defender: 931-363-0657
  • M. Andrew Hoover: 931-363-1555
  • Robert W. Laxson: 931-424-8655
  • Robert D. Massey: 931-424-8655
  • Craig Moore, Assistant Public Defender: 931-363-0657
  • Andrew Nutt: 931-447-8300
  • Rebecca Parsons, Assistant District Attorney: 931-424-4030
  • Stanley Pierchoski: 931-363-7222
  • Mattea Rolin: 423-802-1577
  • Robert H. Stovall, Assistant Public Defender: 931-363-0657
  • Timothy P. Underwood: 931-363-4571
  • J. Christopher Williams: 931-363-6500