County Commission

Meet Giles County’s 21 Commissioners

Giles County’s legislative body, the Giles County Commission,  is made up of 21 members, with three being elected from each of the seven districts. Members are elected by the voters in the August general elections coinciding with the election of the governor and take office the following September 1 after being qualified to hold office.

The Giles County Commission meets in regular session at 9 a.m. on the third Monday of each month in the Giles County Commission Room on the south side of the third floor of the Giles County Courthouse located at the center of the Giles County Courthouse Square.

The meetings are open to the public, though there is limited seating capacity in the historic courtroom in which the sessions are held.

Meetings of committees are held on separate days from and prior to the commission meetings to address any business issues that may come before the commission. These meetings are open to the public and are posted on this website in the events calendar.

Constituents are encouraged to call their commissioners to discuss upcoming agenda items, call attention to issues that should be addressed by the commission and to provide feedback on matters of consequence to Giles County over which the commission has jurisdiction.

Photo of Joyce Woodard, District 1

Joyce Woodard

 1518 Liberty Road

Prospect, TN 38477





Erin Curry

3792 Bethel Road

Pulaski, TN 38478-6204



James Lathrop

 651 Long Road

 Ardmore, TN 38449



District 1

David Wamble

850 Nance Road

Pulaski, TN 38478-7837




Terry Jones

2111 Oak Grove Road

Goodspring, TN  38460


Tracy Wilburn

 12009 Minor Hill Highway

Goodspring, TN 38460



District 2

Photo of David Adams, District 3

David Adams

17840 Campbellsville Road

Lynnville, TN  38472


Photo of Mike Cesarini, District 3

Annelle McPeters Guthrie

1050 Annie Wade Road

Pulaski, TN 38478


photo of Tim Risner, District 3

Tim Risner

4489 Rhea Branch Road

Ethridge, TN 38456



District 3

photo of Rodney Journey, District 4

Matthew Hopkins

2200 Fowler Hollow Road

Lynnville, TN 38472


photo of Roger Reedy, District 4

Roger Reedy

8900 Columbia Highway

Pulaski, TN 38478



Photo of Duane Jones, District 4

Caleb Savage

2475 Blue Creek Road

Lynnville, TN 38472



District 4

Photo of Brad Butler, District 5

Brad Butler

2337 Columbia Highway

Pulaski, TN  38478



Photo Gayle Jones, District 5

Gayle Jones

2009 Echo Lake Drive

Pulaski, TN 38478-9607




Photo of Tommy Pollard, District 6

Matt Rubelsky

4303 Elkton Pike

Prospect, TN 38477




District 5

Photo of Rose Yvonne Brown, District 5

Rose Yvonne Brown

 1028 North Third Street

 Pulaski, TN 38478





Giles County Tennessee seal

Joseph Sutton

736 Childers Street

Pulaski, TN 38478-2506


Photo of Joseph Sutton, District 7

Evan Baddour

123 South 1st Street

Pulaski, TN 38478


District 6

photo of Harold Brooks, District 7

Shelly Goolsby

847 Rackley Drive

Pulaski, TN  38478


Photo of Tammy Mathis, District 7

Tammy Mathis

524 West Poplar Street

Pulaski, TN 38478



Photo of Judy Pruett, District 7

Judy Pruett

225 West Sam Davis Avenue

Pulaski, TN 38478



District 7


Artist Kimberly White captured the essence of rural Giles County, Tennessee, with her painting that now hangs in the Giles County Commission Room at the historic courthouse.

The artist shows life from a front porch with a view of farming that has been a mainstay occupation during the county’s 200+ years – hauling hay, growing cotton, picking fruit, harvesting corn. On the porch rail is Tennessee’s state bird, the mockingbird. The state flower, the iris, grows alongside the porch, while the ever-present morning glory frames the busy farm.

Quilts hang on the line. The table is set for partaking in home-cooked muffins, milk and honey.