Circuit Court Clerk

Giles Circuit Court Clerk

The Giles County Circuit Court Clerk’s office serves the General Sessions, Circuit and Juvenile Courts.

Circuit Court Clerk Natalie Bass Oakley
Chief Deputy Clerk/Bookkeeper Jennifer Brindley
Traffic/State Trooper  Jacqueline Gann
Circuit Criminal Diane Smith
Child Support/ Expungements Amy Moody
Circuit Civil/ Juvenile Delinquent Mindy Tate
Online payments/File Clerk Paula Word
General Sessions Criminal Paula Gatlin
General Sessions Civil Holly Pinkelton
Juvenile DCS Becca Hargrove
Location 1 Public Square, Pulaski, TN 38478
Mail  PO Box 678, Pulaski, TN 38478
Fax  931-424-4790
Hours  M–F, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
row of icons for credit cards asscepted - mastercard, visa, american express, discover, debit

NOTICE REGARDING MISDEMEANOR PROBATION: Under a federal consent decree entered by the United States District Court for the Middle District of Tennessee on January 13, 2022: (1) the Giles County Sheriff’s Department has recalled and will not enforce arrest warrants for violation of misdemeanor probation that were issued prior to January 13, 2022; and (2) the Giles County Circuit Court Clerk has waived collection of court debt (fines and fees) for misdemeanor convictions prior to January 13, 2022.

About the Giles County’s Circuit Court 

The Circuit Court Clerk’s office keeps the dockets, collects fines and handles record keeping for the Circuit, General Sessions, Juvenile and Traffic Courts.

Circuit Courts are courts of general jurisdiction in Tennessee. Criminal cases are tried in Circuit Court. Circuit Court judges hear civil and criminal cases and appeals of decisions from Juvenile and General Sessions Courts.

Giles County is in the 22nd Judicial District which also includes the counties of Lawrence, Maury and Wayne. The Circuit Court docket is set by the 22st Judicial District Circuit Court judges six months in advance, with Circuit Court being held once per month.

Circuit Court Schedule

Circuit Civil Court

Each Wednesday

Circuit Criminal

Fouth Monday and Tuesday of each month


Set according to Judges’ schedules

The Circuit Court Judges serving Giles County are:

David L. Allen – Division I

J. Russell Parkes – Division II

Christopher V. Sockwell – Division III

Caleb Bayless – Division IV


Giles County Bar Association Members

  • A. Colbrook Baddour, 931-363-7476
  • Evan Baddour, 931-363-7476
  • Robert W. Curtis, 931-363-1592
  • Jason Davis, 931-422-5615
  • Shara A. Flacy, 931-468-2201
  • Mary A. Gabbett, 931-363-1555
  • Samuel B. Garner, 931-363-6116
  • Rogers N. Hays-931-363-1592
  • Robert C. Henry, 931-363-4571
  • Lucy D. Henson, 931-424-8713
  • Marilyn Holt, Assistant Public Defender, 931-363-0657
  • M. Andrew Hoover-931-363-1555
  • Robert W. Laxson -  931-424-8655
  • Robert D. Massey, 931-424-8655
  • Craig Moore, Assistant Public Defender, 931-363-0657
  • Andrew Nutt, 931-447-8300
  • Rebecca Parsons, Assistant District Attorney, 931-424-4030
  • Stanley Pierchoski, 931-363-7222
  • Mattea Rolin, 423-802-1577
  • Robert H. Stovall, Assistant Public Defender, 931-363-0657
  • Timothy P. Underwood, 931-363-4571
  • J. Christopher Williams, 931-363-6500

D.A. and P.D. Offices

22 Judicial District Attorney, Brent Cooper, 931-762-7777

22 Judicial District Public Defender, Travis Jones, 931-380-2598

District Public Defenders Office, 931-363-0657

District Attorney General Office, 931-424-4030

Child Support Enforcement Agency, 931-766-1458

Circuit Court Giles County